Price from

$2,830pp*

Duration

9 Days

Departs Beijing

Multiple Departures

Offer Ending In

Talk to an over 50s Travel Team specialist on
📞 1800 300 999

Make an enquiry about this holiday

In Pursuit of Pandas with Wendy Wu

Journey from the imperial treasures of Beijing through atmospheric Xian with its enigmatic legions of Terracotta Warriors to reach the charming city of Chengdu, where you will meet its most famous residents – the captivating Giant Pandas.

This In Pursuit of Pandas itinerary has been intricately designed for those who wish to see iconic sites and magnificent treasures. You'll travel with the assurance that all your arrangements are taken care of, with international flights, accommodation and all the touring listed below. You will be accompanied by a Wendy Wu industry-leading National Escort whose unparalleled knowledge and talent will turn your tour into an unforgettable experience.

Highlights include:

  • The Great Wall – Walk along this incredible wall, one of the modern wonders of the world
  • Beijing – Step back into China’s dynastic past at the Imperial Forbidden City
  • Xian – Step back into China’s dynastic past at the Imperial Forbidden City
  • Giant Pandas – Step back into China’s dynastic past at the Imperial Forbidden City

INCLUSIONS:

  • International flights and current taxes
  • Domestic transportation
  • All meals (7 breakfasts, 6 lunches & 7 dinners)
  • Accommodation
  • Touring with guides and entrance fees
  • Visa fees for Australian passport holders

Additional Price Information

  • Above prices include airline fuel surcharge and taxes. Subject to change.
  • Customary tipping amount of approximately RMB320 (AU$64) is paid locally in China.
  • Land Only (Beijing to Chengdu) 8 days from $1,870 per person twin share
  • Standard itinerary departs SYD, MEL, BNE, ADL & PER. Other cities available, contact us for details
  • Depending on airline schedules, extra nights pre or post tour accommodation or stopovers may be required at additional cost.
  • 23 Apr & 24 Sep 2018 departures coincide with Golden Week celebrations and sightseeing may be affected. 24 Dec 2018 Christmas departure.

Departure Dates:

Mon, 10th Sep $3,680pp NOW $3,430pp Mon, 20th May $4,180pp NOW $3,680pp
Mon, 24th Sep $3,880pp NOW $3,630pp Mon, 3rd Jun $3,980pp NOW $3,480pp
Mon, 8th Oct $3,880pp NOW $3,630pp Mon, 15th Jul $3,980pp NOW $3,480pp
Mon, 22nd Oct $3,440pp NOW $3,190pp Mon, 12th Aug $3,680pp NOW $3,180pp
Mon, 19th Nov $3,080pp NOW $2,830pp Mon, 2nd Sep $3,980pp NOW $3,480pp
Fri, 15th Feb $3,680pp Mon, 9th Sep $3,980pp NOW $3,480pp
Mon, 4th Mar $3,680pp NOW $3,180pp Mon, 23rd Sep $4,180pp NOW $3,680pp
Mon, 18th Mar $3,980pp NOW $3,480pp Mon, 7th Oct $4,180pp NOW $3,680pp
Mon, 8th Apr $4,080pp NOW $3,580pp Mon, 21st Oct $3,740pp NOW $3,240pp
Mon, 22nd Apr $4,080pp NOW $3,580pp Mon, 18th Nov $3,480pp NOW $2,980pp
Mon, 6th May $4,180pp NOW $3,680pp
View Itinerary

Talk to an over 50s Travel Team specialist on
📞 1800 300 999

Make an enquiry about this holiday Book Now