Price from

$5,330pp*

Duration

17 Days

Departs

27 Apr, 2019

Amazing Value

Talk to an over 50s Travel Team specialist on
📞 1800 300 999

Make an enquiry about this holiday

Ring of Kerry with Princess Cruises

This 17 day tour, will see you exploring 8 amazing ports of call on board Crown Princess, as well as incorporating 4 nights on land.

Highlights include:

  • Sat, Apr 27 Limerick, Ireland
    Arrive in Shannon and transfer to Limerick. After checking into your hotel, you have free time to relax, use the hotel’s amenities, or explore the city. You may wish to visit St. Mary’s Cathedral, King John’s Castle or the Hunt Museum. Tonight, you’ll enjoy an Irish Medieval Banquet. (D)
  • Sun, Apr 28 Killarney, Ireland
    Depart by motorcoach for the Cliffs of Moher. Take in panoramic views of the Clare coastline passing through the sleepy villages of Kilkee and Kilrush before arriving in Killimer for the ferry crossing to Tarbert. Arrive in Killarney and enjoy a fun-filled horse-drawn Jaunting Car Ride to ancient Ross Castle on the shores of Lough Leane. Dinner is included this evening at your hotel. (B,D)
  • Mon, Apr 29 Killarney, Ireland
    Follow the road known as the “Ring of Kerry” for a spectacular 100-mile panoramic drive around the island’s south western tip and take photos of the vistas of the Lakes of Killarney from Ladies View. Here mountains, valleys, lakes and sea blend into a landscape that is often breath-taking beyond words. Lunch will be on your own in a local town. Continue on to Muckross House, situated close to the shores of Muckross Lake amidst the beautiful scenery of Killarney National Park. The house is a focal point within the park and is the ideal base from which to explore its terrain. Tonight, enjoy dinner with entertainment at a local pub. (B,D)
  • Tue, Apr 30 Cork, Ireland
    At picturesque Glengarriff board a private boat for the short crossing to Garinish Island, whose warm waters attract colonies of seals. Follow the winding paths between the strong-scented flowering trees and shrubs of this lush tropical island garden. Next, make your way to The Queenstown Story in Cobh, which explains the strong linkage between Ireland and America. From 1848 to 1950, more than 6 million adults and children emigrated from Ireland to America. More than 2.5 million departed from Cobh, making it the single most important port of emigration. Overnight in Cork, Ireland’s second-largest city. (B,D)
  • Wed, May 1 Southampton
    After breakfast, transfer to Cork International airport for your flight to London (Heathrow). Upon arrival, transfer to Southampton to embark your ship. (B)
  • Thu, May 2 Guernsey (St. Peter Port), England (Tender Required), (Wheelchair Access Limited)
  • Fri, May 3 Cork, Ireland (Cobh – For Blarney Castle)
  • Sat, May 4 Dublin, Ireland
  • Sun, May 5 Dublin, Ireland
  • Mon, May 6 Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • Tue, May 7 Glasgow (Greenock), Scotland
  • Wed, May 8 At Sea
  • Thu, May 9 Invergordon, Scotland
  • Fri, May 10 Edinburgh (South Queensferry), Scotland (Tender Required), (Wheelchair Access Limited)
  • Sat, May 11 At Sea
  • Sun, May 12 Paris/Normandy (Le Havre), France
  • Mon, May 13 London (Southampton), England

Talk to an over 50s Travel Team specialist on
📞 1800 300 999

Make an enquiry about this holiday Book Now